Users browsing this thread: 2 Guest(s)
Thread Rating:
  • 0 Vote(s) - 0 Average
We could do this.
12-22-2010, 04:13 PM,
We could do this.
I've seen many Dead games come back to life from freelance projects and I have used this site before in the past and can tell you that the freelancers can work on a project like ours (legal or not) and with donations and alittle **help**

We could possibly do this, with the existing work that has already been contributed.

I have seen freelancers rebuild games from the ground up with just the Land Client (not connected to any live server)

I'm only throwing this out there for everyones idea.
And i might possibly know quite a few people willing to pitch in.

Scriptlance video

Scriptlance website
12-23-2010, 04:00 AM,
RE: We could do this.
Ive also contemplated hiring freelance coders (from india to the middleast) to assist in this project, but I have limited knowledge as far as rates go and how to monitor or keep track of what your paying for.

I have a customer who pays some guys in india to make websites for him, he tells me it's pennies on the dollar when compared to hiring a U.S based company or even him creating the sites.

Obviously an idea like this will require some approval and there will definitely be some naysayers, but I see it as an efficient and cost effective tool for the current obstacles we face, meaning the lack of free time that our Devs have to work on the code.
"We die because the people are asleep...you will die because the people will awaken"-Carl Sandburg
[Image: testsignew.jpg]
12-23-2010, 04:50 AM,
That's ok but, unless you didnt notice, takes real money ,and i try to save as much as i can right now.

Also, that would need to be a sum enough good to make it worth, which is high for mxo assembly code.

On the other hand, i said that we could just rebuild it with the client code, if we were pros on assembly, or have proffessionals on the topic.